Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is made up of community leaders who have a special interest in helping NYC Audubon reach its vision of a sustainable and healthy city for birds and New Yorkers. The Council acts as advisor to the Board and to the executive director on the most important issues facing the organization. Advisory Council members participate in strategic planning, advise on specific programs, and assist in making important community connections. Because of their interest in NYC Audubon's success, they are often our most generous supporters and our greatest asset in making new friends for the organization.

  • Co-Chair - Marcia T. Fowle*
  • Co-Chair - James R. Sheffield
  • Oakes Ames*
  • Richard T. Andrias
  • Sarah Grimké Aucoin
  • Claude Bloch, MD
  • Marsilia A. Boyle
  • David Burg*
  • Albert K. Butzel
  • Clifford Case
  • Rebekah Creshkoff
  • Andrew Darrell
  • Joseph H. Ellis
  • Andrew Farnsworth, PhD
  • Lynne Hertzog
  • Mary Jane Kaplan
  • Robert J. Kimtis
  • Kimberly Kriger
  • Janice Laneve
  • Pamela Manice
  • Peter Rhoades Mott*
  • Dorothy Peteet, PhD
  • Don Riepe
  • Lewis Rosenberg

*Past President

DMC Firewall is a Joomla Security extension!