Led by its own board of directors and staff, NYC Audubon is an independent organization that affiliates with the National Audubon Society as an urban chapter.
 

Mailing Address:

New York City Audubon
71 West 23rd Street
Suite 1523
New York, NY 10010
 
Phone: 
212.691.7483
 
Fax:
646.606.3301
 
 

General Information and Questions 

For general information or questions, please email us at info@nycaudubon.org

Learn what you should do if you have found a young or injured bird in trouble

If you have a bird identification or other bird-related question, email us at birdid@nycaudubon.org.
 
Visit our frequently asked questions page for more answers about NYC Audubon and our work.
 
Media request? Visit our news and press page.
 
 

NYC Audubon Office Staff

NYC Audubon's office staff is organized below by department. To learn more about our staff, visit our staff page.


Executive Director - Kathryn Heintz
Email: kheintz@nycaudubon.org


Conservation, Outreach, and Public Programming

Director of Conservation and Science  - Dr. Kevin R. Burgio, PhD
Email: kburgio@nycaudubon.org

Senior Conservation Biologist - Kaitlyn Parkins
Email: kparkins@nycaudubon.org

Conservation Associate - Aurora Crooks
Email: acrooks@nycaudubon.org

Field Biologist - Emilio Tobón
Email: etobon@nycaudubon.org

Conservation Research Assistant - Tod Winston
Email: twinston@nycaudubon.org

Advocacy and Outreach Manager - Molly Adams
Email: madams@nycaudubon.org

Programs Manager - Danielle Sherman
Email: dsherman@nycaudubon.org


Development and Membership

Director of Development - Kellye Rosenheim
Email: krosenheim@nycaudubon.org

Grants Manager - Anne Schwartz
Email: aschwartz@nycaudubon.org

Development Associate - Leo Wexler-Mann
Email: lwexler-mann@nycaudubon.org


Communications

Communications Manager - Andrew Maas
Email: amaas@nycaudubon.org

Communications Content Manager, Special Projects - Tod Winston
Email: twinston@nycaudubon.org


Finance

Controller - Monika Dorsey
Email: mdorsey@nycaudubon.org